Background

Average Reviews

37 Reviews


Reviews

  • Delicious food and service!

    I highly recommend "New Ajanta!". The food is delicious and always on time when delivered. Also the service from staff is very good. placed by Amy on the 29th December 2021
  • best in town

    always great food and friendly staff.placed by Anonymous on the 24th September 2021
  • Good service, good food

    I have never had a bad meal from this takeaway.placed by Colin on the 3rd July 2021
  • Extremely dissapointed

    Food was very cold ...salad served in a sandwich bag placed by Mark on the 6th December 2020
  • My favourite Indian takeaway

    . placed by Victoria on the 28th August 2020
  • Kev jones

    Beautifull food easy online order well done placed by Kevin on the 4th May 2020
  • Made our Saturday night

    We was extremely please with not only our food (delicious) but also the service we received from this place. The gentleman on the phone was very friendly, helpful and polite, the food was within the time scale given ( a tad earlier) and the Indian itself was the best we have had in a long time. Overall very pleased and will 100% come back. Thank you xxplaced by Louise on the 18th April 2020
  • Not the usual Ajanta service :(

    Food was 1 hour late and only warm :(placed by Anonymous on the 2nd November 2019
  • Newly found “go to” meal

    Wanted something different and when I asked the gentleman at the counter, I wasn’t disappointed! This is now my new favourite meal! I’ve had it three times in one month! Many thanks xplaced by Anonymous on the 30th October 2019
  • Great Food

    Excellent food and service, have had many "takeaways" from the Ajanta and can't fault any. Good service, and staff very polite and friendly, if you haven't yet tried their meals I highly recommend that you pick up your telephone and place an order. I haven't been disappointed yet.placed by Anthony on the 27th August 2018
  • Delivery took long time

    Took over hour and 15mins to be delivered but the food was delicious and hot placed by Emma on the 6th August 2018
  • Very Nice

    Very Nice as always from the ajanta in Ebbw Vale plenty of pieces of chickenplaced by john on the 4th April 2018
  • Amazing

    Absolutely beautiful food and hot was also easy for collection at the time it said. Very impressed will be ordering againplaced by Karen on the 16th March 2018
  • As always really pleased with the food.

    Excellent food and delivery really good. With adverse weather conditions (snow) they informed us delivery would be 10 minutes late and they were here at that time. Well Done to you and your Delivery Team.placed by Dorothy on the 12th February 2018
  • Perfect!

    Ideal place for a curry!placed by Gemma on the 30th December 2017
  • New ajanta

    The chicken wasn’t cooked, it was as disgusting. I fed this to myself and my 2 year old obviously assuming the food was cooked thoroughly! I will not be ordering again placed by Cara on the 27th November 2017
  • Great food

    Very easy to order food was on time very tasty too mmmmmplaced by john on the 25th November 2017
  • Good food

    Good food great serviceplaced by john on the 11th November 2017
  • Terrible service

    Last night i orderd from here it was 1 1/2 hrs late wen it did arrive tge girl just grunted at me only then to find i was sent 2 tikka starters instead of 1 starter and 1 tikka masala main i will not be using this place again placed by Anonymous on the 1st October 2017
  • Yummy food

    After a four and a half hour drive from our summer holiday, decided to look for a take out as we were too tired to cook. Looked on the Web and what we came across was this Indian in Ebbw Vale. The menu selection and description was great and methods of payment easy. Meal arrived within time slot and presented and tasted lovely. Will go order again in futureplaced by Ian on the 6th August 2017
  • Not without faults.

    Good food let down by giving customer over cooked free pompadom. placed by Ian on the 26th July 2017
  • Good food

    Quality food as usual and ready on timeplaced by sean on the 16th July 2017
  • Great food

    Food was absolutely spot on and was very quickplaced by Karen on the 10th June 2017
  • Slightly disappointed

    Spent nearly £25 on Indian ordered Tandoori Half Chicken, think it must of been a budgee basically 2 very small legs which were very dry, the chicken tikka massala was nice but not much chicken compared to the amount of sauce given. It was ok.. what did surprise us was the cost of delivery..ridiculous price, compared to local kebab and chinese in the same areaplaced by Lee on the 4th June 2017
  • Lovely food but Saturday's are a nightmare.

    Ordered food with a wait of 1hour 10mins only to receive email 10 mins later to extend waiting time by a further half hour. Chip portions are ridiculously small for the price and I'm sure the naan had shrunk too! placed by mr on the 7th May 2017
  • Good food!

    Really good food and fast delivery!placed by Michelle on the 17th March 2017
  • Using Kukd makes it easy

    Completed order on Kukd. Nice offer of 20% off the order for using this service was a nice treat. Order ready on time. Food was very tasty as usual.placed by sean on the 5th March 2017
  • Great

    Superb yesterday deliver was on time and food was stunning can't fault it.placed by Simon on the 26th February 2017
  • Great deal

    Was lovely had set meal for 2, loads of food and was all stunning Will definitely order again and recommend to friends placed by Elly on the 19th February 2017
  • Good food

    Good speedy service,great food,would order againplaced by Arlene on the 19th February 2017
  • delivery charges

    Enjoyed the food very much sadly I had to pay delivery of £3 and I live only a few hundred yards from the cut of point I could have picked this order up by walking that very small distance and saved myself £3 anyway thank you food was greatplaced by Charlotte on the 8th January 2017
  • Good food

    Charged us delivery when we live in free delivery area , also charged us for using PayPal !!!! Would not use again such a shame !!!placed by GARY on the 20th December 2016
  • friday night take away

    On line booking service is fast and easy. Great food, plenty of flavour, would recommend. placed by Simon on the 18th December 2016
  • best in ebbw vale

    best food and good price placed by dean on the 30th September 2016